(Day 65): State of Grace

I don’t know
but I feel as though

everything is going by
too fast for my liking.

In two weeks,
it will already be our finals,

while I feel that
it was only yesterday

that I met these
awesome college friends

and yesterday
that I just started

this new chapter
in my life.

In these
past few months,

I’ve learned
a bit more about myself

than I ever cared
to know back then.

Despite being
away from my family,

I think that
I am happier now

than I have
ever been before.

And yes,
the title is

merely a
Taylor Swift song

that I am
currently listening to.

No theological
deep meaning to it.

Leave a Reply

